DeSmet Province 4th Degree Knights of Columbus - Religiously Devoted, Patriotically Proud - MT, WY, ND, SD
Welcome to the DeSmet Province Website!   

The DeSmet Province of the 4th Degree Knights of Columbus is comprised of the Districts of Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, and Wyoming. 

The province is named after Fr. Pierre-Jean DeSmet, a Jesuit Roman Catholic Priest who brought the Faith to much of the Rocky Mountain area of the United States.

He was particularly effective in bringing the Faith and peace to the Native American tribes he encountered on his missionary travels.

The 4th Degree is the Patriotic Arm of the Knights of Columbus. And much like the Swiss Guards, the 4th Degree are Defenders of the Faith and the "Right Arm of the Church".

We hope to see you again! Check back later for new updates to our website. There's much more to come!


Glenn Wagner, Vice Supreme Master

Our Provincial Motto:
Gratefully Serving Those Who Served

Our Purpose:
Serving our Country,
         Honoring our Military,

               Defending our Church

Our Pledge:
Religiously Devoted & Patriotically Proud 

Website Builder provided by  Vistaprint